Bubba's Plants Submerged hornwort - Ceratophyllum demersum

€2,25
Delivery time: Shipping: 3 to 5 business days

The submerged hornwort, also called swimming hornwort or thorny hornwort (Ceratophyllum demersum), is a species of aquatic plants (perennials) of the Ceratophyllaceae family, with stems devoid of root. The common name "cornifle" would come from the word horn [ref. desired].

In the natural environment, a few leaves turn into root-like organs (rhizoids) that fix the stems to the ground1.

The species is relatively ubiquitous, tolerating temperatures of 10 to 30 ° C, and a pH of 6 to 9.

Ceratophyllum demersum does not have a root, it can be planted in the background in the ground or it can be left floating. It is a plant recommended to fight against algae because it absorbs the nutrients contained in the water and secretes several allelopathic substances (soluble in water for some and in lipids for others) inhibiting the growth of some Filamentous13 or Chroococcales13 type cyanobacteria.

It quickly forms dense clumps and provides many refuges for fry or timid fish. Its rapid growth and the production of numerous lateral branches also make it an excellent food for herbivorous fish. Its color varies depending on the iron intake, light intensity and temperature. Variety must also be taken into account, such as Ceratophyllum demersum var Foxtail [archive], whose polymorphism and color are very variable.

Propagation: cutting from side branches
Lighting: minimum-intense
Water: temperature between 18 and 22 ° C, the pH between 6 and 7.5 and the hardness between 1 and 18 ° GH
Growth: fast, 10 to 20 cm per week.
Maintenance: easy
Aquarium: suitable for both small (<35 cm) and large aquariums (> 45 cm).

(wikipedia)

0 stars based on 0 reviews

Livraison offerte sur le matériel dès 30€ d'achat & Retour gratuit en Belgique (max.30kg)

Panier

Votre panier est vide

Product image slideshow Items

  • Bubba's Plants Cornifle immergé - Ceratophyllum demersum

Bubba's Plants Cornifle immergé - Ceratophyllum demersum

€2,75
Taxes incluses

Ce produit est évalué à 0 sur 5

(0)

Le cornifle immergé aussi appelé cornifle nageant ou cératophylle épineux (Ceratophyllum demersum) est une espèce de plantes aquatiques (vivaces) de la famille des Ceratophyllaceae, à tiges dépourvues de racine. Le nom commun « cornifle » proviendrait du mot corne[réf. souhaitée].

En milieu naturel, quelques feuilles se transforment en organes semblables à des racines (rhizoïdes) qui fixent les tiges au sol1.

L'espèce est relativement ubiquiste, supportant des températures de 10 à 30 °C, et un pH de 6 à 9.

Ceratophyllum demersum n'a pas de racine, elle peut être plantée en arrière-plan dans le sol ou bien être laissée flottante. C'est une plante recommandée pour lutter contre les algues car elle absorbe les substances nutritives contenues dans l'eau et sécrète plusieurs substances allélopathiques (solubles dans l'eau pour les unes et dans les lipides pour d'autres) inhibant la croissance de certaines cyanobactéries filamenteuses13 ou de type Chroococcales13.

Elle forme rapidement des touffes denses et procure de nombreux refuges pour alevins ou poissons timides. Sa croissance rapide et la production de nombreux rameaux latéraux en fait aussi une excellente nourriture pour les poissons herbivores. Sa couleur varie en fonction des apports ferriques, de l'intensité lumineuse et de la température. Il faut également tenir compte de la variété, comme Ceratophyllum demersum var Foxtail [archive], dont le polymorphisme et la couleur sont très variables.

Multiplication : bouture de rameaux latéraux
Éclairage : minimum-intense
Eau : température comprise entre 18 et 22 °C, le pH compris entre 6 et 7,5 et la dureté entre 1 et 18° GH
Croissance : rapide, 10 à 20 cm par semaine.
Entretien : facile
Aquarium : convient autant pour les petits (<35 cm) que pour les grands aquariums (>45 cm).

(wikipedia)

Flottante
0 étoiles selon 0 avis
Ajouter un avis

Plus de recommandations pour vous

Veuillez accepter les cookies afin de rendre ce site plus fonctionnel. D'accord? Oui Non En savoir plus sur les témoins (cookies) »